Season Listings: Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4 | Season 5 | Season 6

The Life and Legend of Wyatt Earp (1955-1961)

The Life and Legend of Wyatt Earp was the first western television series written for adults, premiering four days before Gunsmoke on September 6, 1955. It is loosely based on the life of frontier marshal Wyatt Earp. The half-hour black-and-white program featured Hugh O'Brian in the title role.
Smoky Hill
The Muleskinner
Earp Ain't Wearing Guns
Bat Jumps the Reservation
Rawhide Geraghty
Almost Married Wyatt
Horse Race
Juveniles - 1878
Fifty Suspects
How to Be a Sheriff
Fabrique's Greatest Case
The Actress
Shotgun Gibbs
Dodge is Civilized
Little Gray Home
The Cyclone
Kelley Was Irish
Season 5
Trail to Tombstone
Wyatt's Decision
The Nugget
Perfidy of Shotgun Gibbs
The Ring of Death
Wyatt Wins One
The Fugitive
More Episodes | Back to the Hugh O'Brian Catalog

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel