Season Listings: Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4 | Season 5 | Season 6

The Life and Legend of Wyatt Earp (1955-1961)

The Life and Legend of Wyatt Earp was the first western television series written for adults, premiering four days before Gunsmoke on September 6, 1955. It is loosely based on the life of frontier marshal Wyatt Earp. The half-hour black-and-white program featured Hugh O'Brian in the title role.
The Underdog
Holliday Rewrites History
Dig a Grave
The Frame-Up
My Husband
Season 4
The Hole Up
The Peacemaker
The Bounty Killer
Mysterious Cowhand
The Gatling Gun
Cattle Thieves
Remittance Man
King of the Frontier
Truth About Gunfighting
Frontier Woman
Santa Fe War
Plague Carrier
Kill the Editor
Little Brother
Reformation of Doc
A Good Man
Stolen Horse
More Episodes | Back to the Hugh O'Brian Catalog

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel