Season Listings: Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4 | Season 5 | Season 6

The Life and Legend of Wyatt Earp (1955-1961)

The Life and Legend of Wyatt Earp was the first western television series written for adults, premiering four days before Gunsmoke on September 6, 1955. It is loosely based on the life of frontier marshal Wyatt Earp. The half-hour black-and-white program featured Hugh O'Brian in the title role.
Season 2
Lonesomest Man
Nineteen Notches
Shootin' Woman
Command Performance
Bat for Sheriff
The Vultures
The Gold Brick
Season 3
Call Me Your Honor
The Big Bellyache
Hung Jury
Little Pistol
The Magic Puddle
Indian Wife
Woman Trouble
Shadow of a Man
The Kansas Lily
Earp Rides Shotgun
Wyatt Fights
Ballad and Truth
The Schoolteacher
When Sherman Marched
Big Brother Virgil
County Seat War
More Episodes | Back to the Hugh O'Brian Catalog

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel