Season Listings: Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4 | Season 5 | Season 6
Season 7 | Go to The New Avengers

The Avengers (1961–1969)

The Avengers was a spy-fi British television series. The series initially focused on Dr. David Keel (Ian Hendry) and his assistant John Steed (Patrick MacNee). Hendry left after the first season and Steed became the main character, partnered with a succession of female assistants. Note: Seasons 2 thru 7 are complete. MacNeel reprised the role in the series - The New Avengers in 1976.
The White Dwarf
Man in the Mirror
Conspiracy of Silence
A Chorus of Frogs
Six Hands Across A Table
Killer Whale

Season 3
Brief for Murder

The Undertakers
Man With Two Shadows
The Nutshell
Death of a Batman
November Five
The Gilded Cage
Second Sight
The Medicine Men
The Grandeur
The Golden Fleece
Don't Look Behind You
Death a La Carte
Dressed to Kill
The White Elephant
The Little Wonder
The Wringer
The Secrets Broker
More Episodes

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel