Season Listings: Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4 | Season 5 | Season 6
Season 7 | Go to The New Avengers

The Avengers (1961–1969)

The Avengers was a spy-fi British television series. The series initially focused on Dr. David Keel (Ian Hendry) and his assistant John Steed (Patrick MacNee). Hendry left after the first season and Steed became the main character, partnered with a succession of female assistants. Note: Seasons 2 thru 7 are complete. MacNeel reprised the role in the series - The New Avengers in 1976.
Season 1
Hot Snow
Girl On The Trapeze
The Frigteners
Tunnel of Fear

Season 2
Mr. Teddy Bear
Propellant 23

The Decapod
Mission to Montreal
The Removal Man
The Mauritius Penny
Death of a Great Dane
The Sell-Out
Death on the Rocks
Traitor in Zebra
The Big Thinker
Death Dispatch
Dead on Course
Immortal Clay
Box of Tricks
The Golden Eggs
School for Traitors
More Episodes | Back to the the British Television Catalog

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel