Sherlock Holmes - Feature Films

Several prominent actors portrayed the "world's first consulting detective" before the series of fourteen feature films made between 1939 and 1946, which co-starred Basil Rathbone as Holmes and Nigel Bruce as Dr. Watson. All fourteen of those films are here, beginning with "The Hound of the Baskervilles (1939)". Earlier films starred actors such as Arthur Wontner, Raymond Massey and Reginald Owen.
The Copper Beeches (1912)
The Sleeping Cardinal (1931)
The Speckled Band (1931)
The Sign of the Four (1932)
A Study in Scarlet(1933)
Triumph of Sherlock Holmes (1935)
Murder at the Baskervilles (1937)
The Hound of the Baskervilles (1939)
The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (1939)
The Voice of Ter­ror (1942)
The Secret Weapon (1943)
Sher­lock Holmes in Wash­ing­ton (1943)
More Movies! | Back to the Sherlock Holmes Catalog

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel