Season Listings: Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4 | Later Seasons

Rawhide (1959-1965)

Set in the 1860s, Rawhide portrays the challenges faced by the drovers of a cattle drive. Gil Favor is trail boss of a continuous cattle drive; he is assisted by Rowdy Yates. The crew runs into characters and adventures along the way. Stars: Eric Fleming, Clint Eastwood, Paul Brinegar and Steve Raines. This series was Eastwood's stepping stone to fame and fortune as he became one of the few TV stars to successfully make the move into starring roles in feature films.
Season 2
Day of the Dead
Dangerfield Dip
The Shambling Man
Jacob's Well
The 13th Man
Buffalo Smokehouse
Haunted Hills
Stalking Death
Blue Fire
Spanish Rock
Druid Curse
Red River Station
Wanted Painter
Tinker's Dam
Night Horse
Dust Flower
Sulpher Creek
Champagne Bottles
The Stargazer
Arana Sacar
The Deserter
Murder Steer
More Episodes

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel