Season Listings: Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4 | Season 5 | Season 6 | Season 7 | Season 8 | Season 9 | TV Movies

Perry Mason (1957-1966)

In 1956, Raymond Burr auditioned for the role of District Attorney Hamilton Burger in Perry Mason, a new courtroom drama based on the highly successful novels written and created by Erle Stanley Gardner that was to air on CBS. The producers of the show allowed Burr to try for the title role and when Gardner, who was present at the audition, saw him he declared, "He is Perry Mason." Burr eventually won the role with which he was most closely identified.
Season 1
The Restless Redhead
The Sleepwalker's Niece
Nervous Accomplice
The Drowning Duck
The Sulky Girl
The Silent Partner
The Angry Mourner
The Crimson Kiss
Vagabond Vixen
The Runaway Corpse
The Crooked Candle
The Negligent Nymph
The Moth Eaten Mink
The Baited Hook
The Fan Dancer's Horse
The Demure Defendant
The Sun Bather's Diary
The Cautious Coquette
The Haunted Husband
The Lonely Heiress
More Episodes | Back to the Raymond Burr Catalog

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel