Season Listings: Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4 | Season 5 | Season 6 | Season 7 | Season 8

The Jeffersons (1975-1985)

The Jeffersons was an American sitcom television series that aired on CBS. The Jeffersons is one of the longest-running sitcoms, the second-longest-running American series with an African American cast. The show focuses on George and Louise Jefferson, a prosperous African-American couple who have been able to move from Queens to Manhattan owing to the success of George's dry-cleaning chain. The show was launched as the second spin-off of All in the Family.
George Won't Talk
Jenny's Grandparents
George's Best Friend
George and the Manager
George's Alibi
Lunch with Mama
George vs. Wall Street
The Breakup P1
The Breakup P2
Florence's Problem
Mother's Birthday
Louise's Cookbook
George Meets Whittendale
Lionel's Problem
Tennis Anyone?
The Wedding

Season 3
The President
Louise Gets Her Way
The Lie Detector

More Episodes | Back to the Norman Lear Catalog

back to the Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel