Back to the the British Television Catalog

The Black Adder (1983-1989)

The Black Adder was a series of four BBC One pseudohistorical British sitcoms. All television episodes starred Rowan Atkinson as the antihero Edmund Blackadder and Tony Robinson as Blackadder's dogsbody, Baldrick. Each season is set in a different period of British history, beginning in 1485 and ending in 1917, and comprises six half-hour episodes. The Black Adder follows the misfortunes of Edmund Blackadder (played by Atkinson), who in each season is a member of the same British family dynasty. The entire series is here.

The Black Adder
The Foretelling
Born to Be King
The Archbishop
The Queen of Spain's Beard
Witchsmeller Pursuivant
The Black Seal

Blackadder II

Blackadder the Third
Dish and Dishonesty
Ink and Incapability
Nob and Nobility
Sense and Senility
Amy and Amiability
Duel and Duality

More Episodes | Back Rowan Atkinson Catalog

back to Uncle Earl's Classic TV Channel